Consider making a tax-deductible donation to our chapter!

You may select a specific award to support, or make a general contribution. All contributions are tax deductible. If you have questions, please send an email to

Wolfgang M. Freitag Professional Development Award

The Wolfgang M. Freitag Professional Development Award, named in honor of the chapter’s founding member, was instituted in 1992. Dr. Freitag served as Chief Librarian of the Harvard College Fine Arts Library at the Fogg Art Museum from 1964-1991, and as lecturer and senior lecturer in bibliography and art historitography at Harvard from 1967-1991. A charter member of ARLIS/NA, he was elected president of the organization in 1980 and received its Distinguished Service award in 1990. Wolfgang Freitag exemplified the highest standards of the profession and served as an inspiration to us all.

Elmar W. Seibel Scholarship Award

The Elmar W. Seibel Scholarship was established in the summer of 2001 to honor ARLIS/NA New England Chapter Life Member Elmar Seibel, a respected book dealer, bibliographer, curator, and collector, and esteemed friend to art libraries and art librarians regionally, nationally, and internationally. Elmar Seibel is founder and president of Ars Libri Ltd., in Boston, a company that has since 1976 served as a resource for scholars, librarians, collectors, and artists.

ARLIS/NA Annual Conference Travel Award

To encourage the professional development of ARLIS/NA New England Chapter members by supporting travel to the ARLIS/NA annual conference.

Other Contribution

Contributions to this general fund offset costs of website hosting, events, annual contributions to ARLIS/NA, and other appropriate causes.

Thank you for your support!